Welcome

to the website of John T Polk II

header photo

Search Latest Content

Blog posts : "opinion"

Proverbs 18:13 - Opinion Polls or Truth?: Commentary #134

My commentary #134 on Proverbs 18:13Opinion Polls or Truth? is available in Studies in the book of Proverbs in Commentaries.

Please use the tags below as an Index for my content.

Read more

Words of Wisdom: September 4 - 8, 2017

Please find my Words of Wisdom as Audio and as Transcripts for the days:

9/04/2017: The Time Is Now

9/05/2017: The Time Is Now (repeat)

9/06/2017: I Know I'm Saved

9/07/2017: Who Can Forgive Sins?

9/08/2017: Jesus Is Now King

Please use the tags below as an Index for my …

Read more

1 Corinthians: Outline Available

My new outline of Paul's First Letter To The Corinthians is now available in Bible Books Outlined.

All my content is provided in PDF format for use in smartphones, ereaders, and ease of printing. Click here for more details.

Please use the tags below as an Index for my content.

Read more

Words of Wisdom: May 22 - 26, 2017

Please find my Words of Wisdom as Audio and as Transcripts for the days:

5/22/2017: Cyber Bullies

5/23/17/2017: Transgender-ism

5/24/2017: Graduation to Learning

5/25/2017: Wrongful Violence

5/26/2017: God Vs. "Climate Change"

Please use the tags below as an Index for my…

Read more

#98 Proverbs 15:22 - Where Do We Go From Here?

Reflecting on graduation, my commentary #98 on Proverbs 15:22Where Do We Go From Here?, is available in Studies on the book of Proverbs in Commentaries.

Please use the tags below as an Index for my content.

Read more

Words of Wisdom: April 24 - 28, 2017

Please find my Words of Wisdom as Audio and as Transcripts for the days:

4/24/2017: Self Praise Is No Praise

4/25/17/2017: Anxiety and Depression

4/26/2017: What Money Can't Buy

4/27/2017: It Is God's Word

4/28/2017: It Is God's Word

Please use the tags below as an Index…

Read more

Words of Wisdom: April 10 - 14, 2017

Please find my Words of Wisdom as Audio and as Transcripts for the days:

4/10/2017: Oneida Meeting on the Theme of Forgiveness

4/11/17/2017: The Valley of Opinion

4/12/2017: Are All Saved?

4/13/2017: Try, Again

4/14/2017: No "Christian" Crusades

Please use the tags below …

Read more

Psalm 119:89 - 96 Lamed: God's Word Leads a Truthful Life

My commentary for Psalm 119:89 - 96, which relates to the Hebrew letter Lamed, God's Word Leads a Truthful Life, is available in Devotions from Psalm 119, in Commentaries.

Please use the tags below as an Index for my content.

Read more

Outline of the Book of Hebrews

My Outline of Hebrews, in General Epistles, is now available in Publications On Judaism.

It is also part of my Bible Outlines.

Please use the tags below as an Index for my content.

Read more

I Do Mind Hate

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I don't mind differences of opinion. I do mind hate.

Please use the tags below as an Index for my content.

Read more

Big Orange Crush: Ze What?!

My article Big Orange Crush is now available in Bible Articles.

It first appeared in the Gospel Gleaner in October, 2015.

Please use the tags below as an Index for my content.

Read more

Words of Wisdom: Transcripts Available

Transcripts from Words of Wisdom for the week of September 5, 2016 are now available on the Transcripts page.

Please use the tags below as an Index for my content.

Words of Wisdom: September 5 - 9, 2016

Please click here to find my audio minutes for Words of Wisdom for the week:

09/05/2016: Gospel Saints

09/06/17/2016: Gospel Saints

09/07/2016: Saints Serving the Poor

09/08/2016: Your Own Opinion

09/09/2016: Opinion About Salvation

​Please use the tags below as an Index for my c…

Read more

Words of Wisdom: Transcripts Available

Transcripts from Words of Wisdom for the week of August 22, 2016 are now available on the Transcripts page.

Please use the tags below as an Index for my content.

Words of Wisdom: August 22 - 26, 2016

Please click here to find my audio minutes for Words of Wisdom for the week:

08/22/2016: Intelligent Design in Creation

08/23/17/2016: Intelligent Design in the Bible

08/24/2016: Intelligent Design in the Gospel

08/25/2016: Intelligent Design in the Christian Life

08/26/2016: Intell…

Read more

Words of Wisdom: May 16 - 20, 2016

Please click here to find my audio minutes for Words of Wisdom for the week:

05/16/2016: Jesus Christ, Super

05/17/2016: Who Knew?

05/18/2016: Faith Is Not From Opinions

05/19/2016: Worship By Faith

05/20/2016: Daily Christianity

​Please use the tags below as an Index for my…

Read more

Words of Wisdom: Transcripts Available

Transcripts from Words of Wisdom for the week of May 16th 2016 are now available on the  Transcripts page.

Please use the tags below as an Index for my content.

Read more

Bible Outlines: Hebrews New Version

Please find new formats for Bible Outlines of the Epistles, which are now available for Hebrews.

Please use the tags below as an Index for my content.

Read more

Words of Wisdom: November 2 - 6, 2015 Available Now

Please click here to find my audio minutes for Words of Wisdom for the week:

11/02/2015: Are you Led By the Spirit of God?

11/03/2015: What Voice Do You Hear?

11/04/2015: What Is Your Opinion?

11/05/2015: Equal Pay for Equal Work

11/06/2015: God's Response to Bullying

Please use …

Read more

Words of Wisdom: June 8 - 12, 2015

Please click here to find my audio minutes for Words of Wisdom for the week:

6/08/2015: Are You Double-Minded?

6/09/2015: Are You Double-Tongued?

6/10/2015: Real Child Abuse

6/11/2015: Are You Double-Hearted?

6/12/2015: The Time Is Now

​Please use the tags below as an Index …

Read more

20 Blog Posts